Tithe Applotments

  Drangan Civil Parish 1829


  Cashel Poor Law Union
     Middlethird Barony

Drangan Town

Check this and other old Ireland maps out at Past


Research Notes:  The Drangan CP Tithe Applotments were transcribed from data gleamed off the website by Pat Connors.  Since this was transcribed by others, ConnorsGenealogy warns one about using the data as a source document.  Rather, use it as a guide to do further research.  So far, the Family History Library film for this civil parish has not been found.  Once it is found, it will replace this transcription.

Surname First Townland
Addis  John Ballyvarra 
Addis  Michl Ballyvarra 
Addis  Richard Ballyvarra 
Bolan  John Corbally 
Bolan  Judy Corbally 
Bolan  Maurice? Ballyvarra 
Bradshaw  Wm Corbally 
Brenan  Richard Knockroe  
Brien  Michl Moonvurrin 
Britt  Walter Knockroe  
Britton  John Ballynennan 
Bryan  John Priesttown 
Bryan  Michael Clonyhea 
Burke  John Priesttown 
Burke  Patrick Priesttown 
Burke  Patrick Priesttown 
Burke  Thomas Priesttown 
Burke  Thos Priesttown 
Burke  Wm Priesttown 
Burke, Jr  Thomas Priesttown 
Burke, Sr  Thomas Priesttown 
Burke, Sr  Thos Priesttown 
Burkes  Thos Ballynennan 
Button  John Ballynennan 
Cahill  Thomas Knockuragh 
Cahill  Thos Knockroe  
Callin  Ann Moonvurrin 
Callin  no first Moonvurrin 
Carew  Daniel Clonyhea 
Carnell  Saml Corbally 
Carrell  John Moonvurrin 
Carroll  James Corbally 
Carroll  John Moonvurrin 
Carroll  John Moonvurrin 
Carroll  Michl Ballynennan 
Carroll  Timothy Moonvurrin 
Casey  Martin Knockuragh 
Clancy  no first Ballyvarra 
Cleary  John Priesttown 
Connell  Richard Moonvurrin 
Connick  Wm Knockroe  
Connolly  James Corbally 
Connolly  James Kyle 
Connolly  James Kyle 
Connolly  James Prospect 
Connolly  Ned Kyle 
Connolly  Patt Kyle 
Connolly  Tim'y Kyle 
Connolly  Tim'y Kyle 
Connolly  Tim'y Kyle 
Cormick  John Corbally 
Cormick  Wm Newtowndrangan 
Costello  John Ballynennan 
Cuddihey  Thomas Prospect 
Cummins  Pierce Newtowndrangan 
Curreen  Michl Moonvurrin 
Delahunty  John Moonvurrin 
Denny, Jr  James Newtowndrangan 
Denny, Jr  James Newtowndrangan 
Denny, Sr  James Newtowndrangan 
Denny, Sr  James Newtowndrangan 
Doheney  no first Knockuragh 
Doherty  James Knockuragh 
Doherty  John Corbally 
Donovan  Denis Knockuragh 
Donovan  James Knockuragh 
Donovan  John Knockuragh 
Doran  Robert Newtowndrangan 
Dorney  Richd Prospect 
Douglass  Matt Ballynennan 
Drew  Michl Moonvurrin 
Duggan  Henry Corbally 
Duggan  Henry Newtowndrangan 
Duggan  Henry Newtowndrangan 
Duggan  John Newtowndrangan 
Duggan  Thomas Newtowndrangan 
Duggan  Thomas Newtowndrangan 
Duggan, Sr  Thomas Newtowndrangan 
Dunn  John Moonvurrin 
Dunn  Michl Knockroe  
Dunn  no first Knockroe  
Dunn  Patt Knockroe  
Dunnin  Thos Ballynennan 
Dwyer  Edmd Kyle 
Dwyer  Edmd Kyle 
Fannin  Edmd Newtowndrangan 
Feely  Pierce Ballynennan 
Finn  Dick? Ballynennan 
Finn  James Ballynennan 
Finn  Patt Ballynennan 
Fitzgerald  Edmd Corbally 
Fitzgerald  Patrick Moonvurrin 
Fitzgerald  William Corbally 
Funchin  Patt Corbally 
Gleeson  John Corbally 
Gleeson  John Kyle 
Gleeson  Patt Clonyhea 
Hackett  James Knockroe  
Hackett  Michl Knockroe  
Halloran  Martin Knockroe  
Hartt  Thomas Corbally 
Headen  Michael Newtowndrangan 
Headen  Patt Corbally 
Hennessy  Wm Ballynennan 
Hernan  John Ballynennan 
Hogan  Thomas Corbally 
Hogan  Tim Newtowndrangan 
Horan  Thos Knockuragh 
Hughes  Mathew Bally
Hughes  Mathew Clonyhea 
Hughes  Mathew Priesttown 
Keefe  Edmd Priesttown 
Keevan  Wm Kyle 
Kennedy  John Ballynennan 
Kennedy  John Prospect 
Kennedy  Michael Moonvurrin 
Kennedy  Michael Newtowndrangan 
Kennedy  Patrick Newtowndrangan 
Kennedy  Patt Ballynennan 
Kennedy  Thomas Newtowndrangan 
Kennedy  Wm Ballynennan 
Kennedy  Wm Ballynennan 
Langley  Captain Priesttown 
Langley  Mrs Priesttown 
Lloyd  Robert Ballynennan 
Lyons  James Knockroe  
Lyons  Michl Bally
Lyons  Philip Knockroe  
Maher  Deny Ballynennan 
Maher  Henry Newtowndrangan 
Maher  John Newtowndrangan 
Maher  John Priesttown 
Maher  Lawrence Corbally 
Maher  Lawrence Newtowndrangan 
Maher  no first Ballynennan 
Maher  Patrick Clonyhea 
Maher  Philip Moonvurrin 
Maher  Robt Newtowndrangan 
Maher  Wm Corbally 
Mannin  Robert Clonyhea 
Mansell  Edmd Clonyhea 
Mara  no first Moonvurrin 
Mara  Thos Prospect 
McBride, Jr  John Newtowndrangan 
McBride, Sr  John Newtowndrangan 
McBrien  John Knockroe  
McGrath  John Newtowndrangan 
Millett  James Bally
Millett  Richd Kyle 
Molonghney  Patrick Knockuragh 
Moran  Denis Moonvurrin 
Moran  William Moonvurrin 
Moroney  Martin Bally
Moroney  Nichs Bally
Moroney  Patt Ballynennan 
Moroney  Wm Ballynennan 
Morris  Richard Knockuragh 
Morriss  Richard Moonvurrin 
Morriss  Richard Moonvurrin 
Morriss  Richard Moonvurrin 
Morriss  William Priesttown 
Mullally  John Priesttown 
Murphy  Edmd Ballynennan 
Murphy  Patrick Newtowndrangan 
Murphy  Patt Knockuragh 
Murphy  Thos Ballynennan 
Neal  no first Newtowndrangan 
Neil  James Bally
Neil  Michl Bally
Neil  Patt Bally
Noonan  Wm Ballynennan 
O'Brien, Revd  Chas Newtowndrangan 
Phelan  William Ballyvarra 
Power  Thomas Clonyhea 
Quinlan    James Priesttown  
Quirk  James Moonvurrin 
Quirk  Michael Moonvurrin 
Quirk  Michl Moonvurrin 
Quirke  James Moonvurrin 
Russell  Michl Moonvurrin 
Russell  no first Moonvurrin 
Russell  Thos Moonvurrin 
Ryan  Danl Kyle 
Ryan  Denis Corbally 
Ryan  Denis Corbally 
Ryan  Edmond Newtowndrangan 
Ryan  Hugh Clonyhea 
Ryan  James Corbally 
Ryan  John Corbally 
Ryan  John Kyle 
Ryan  no first Ballynennan 
Scehan  Patrick Moonvurrin 
Scehan  Richd Knockuragh 
Scehan  Wm Moonvurrin 
Shanahan  Michl Knockroe  
Shea  no first Moonvurrin 
Shea  Patrick Newtowndrangan 
Shea  Patrick Newtowndrangan 
Shea  Wm Ballyvarra 
Shelly  John Kyle 
Shelly  John Moonvurrin 
Shelly  Patrick Kyle 
Shelly  Thos Kyle 
Singeon  James Newtowndrangan 
Singeon  John Newtowndrangan 
Singeon  Patrick Newtowndrangan 
Singeon  Patt Moonvurrin 
Singeon  Pierce Moonvurrin 
Singeon  Thos Moonvurrin 
Singeon   Patrick Priesttown 
Slattery  Andrew Knockroe  
Slattery  Andrew Newtowndrangan 
Slattery  Michael Corbally 
Slattery  Michael Newtowndrangan 
Smyth  James Newtowndrangan 
St  Patrick Newtowndrangan 
Stapleton  Wm Newtowndrangan 
Stokes  Patt Knockroe  
Stokes  Wm Knockroe  
Teehan  Michael Moonvurrin 
Tobin  James Knockuragh 
Tobin  Michael Knockuragh 
Tobin  Thos Knockroe  
Walsh  James Clonyhea 
Walsh  Patrick Moonvurrin 
Walsh  Wm Clonyhea 
Walsh  Wm Newtowndrangan 
Whelan  John Corbally 
Whelan  Pierce Ballyvarra 
White  Edmd Clonyhea 

Immigration Collection




Back to the County Tipperary page


Back to the IGW Tipperary website


Help keep this a free website.