Tithe Apploments

  Lickmolassy Civil Parish


 Portumna Poor Law Union
    Longford Barony


Ballymartin ca 1840 Ballyshrule ca 1840

Check out these maps and other old County Galway maps at PastHomes.com



Research Notes:  The Lickmolassy CP Tithe Applotments were transcribed from the Family History Film #256658 by Pat Connors.   All recorded names are as spelled in the record.  All entries should be checked if you are trying to find connections to your family.  This resource is an index, since there is more information for each entry in the source document.  The Townlands and/or areas used old times spellings, so may not look familiar.  Some of the original records are not in good condition and some are very difficult to read, so if you should check the film yourself to be sure.

468x60_Genes Reunited

Surname First Townland
Ansloe James Portumna
Bidge James Caher
Boughan John Graigagown
Broder John Creggeen
Burke John Ballysruel
Burke Thomas Portumna
Burke, Mrs James Gortaha
Cain Thomas Shanvalla
Cavanagh Joseph Portumna
Clanricorde, Marquis no first Portumna
Clark, Mr John Attygara
Conway Thomas Gurtenumera
Conway Thomas Lacaroo
Coon William Portumna
Corcoran Michael Gortpora
Cormack John Deerpark  
Cormack Law'ce Cooldoro
Cormack Thomas Portumna
Costilloe Walt Agramhill
Cunningham, Mr John Portumna
Cunningham, Mr Patrick Portumna
Davis, Mr John Thornfield
Donnellan John Portumna
Doolan, Esq Thomas Fairyhill
Falkner Thomas Portumna
Fallon, Mrs (Banagher) John Killmount
Featherston, Esq Cuthbert Gortaha
Finaghty Thomas Curramone
Finerty Thomas Ballymartin
Graley David Cooldoro
Hearn, Doctor no first Portumna
Hibbets John Gortnacoohey
Hoening? John Ballynew
Holleran Hugh Portumna
Horan Dennis Sheeanarush
Hurley Thomas Gortloskey
Hynes Dennis Portumna
Hynes Patrick S/Lownagh?
Kemple Michael Palace
Killackey Thomas Deerpark & Stoney Island
Leonard John Portumna
Lorcan Larry Portumna
Lyons Fardy Portumna
Madden John Coolnageera
Madden John Gurteenpadder
Madden Patt Cooldoro
Madden Thomas Drimscar
Madolen Patt Clogemogh?
Mannion Lack Moneenahanny
Martin John Portumna
Martin John Portumna
McDonough, Esq Allen Portumna
McDonough, Esq Allen Willmount
McDonough, Mrs Mary Oakley? Park
Monahan, Mr John Portumna
Moore Patt Capira
Moore Thomas Portumna
Mulladoon John Curramone
Mulloy Thomas Oldthort
Mulrooney Michael Portumna
Ormond Patrick Portumna
Palmer, Esq Samuel Palmerston
Pencil John Bridge
Pigott, Captain no first Cloughathannia
Quinn Theady Deerpark & Stoney Island
Rush, Mr Michael Portumna
Russel John Thornfield
Scully Dennis Graigaculleen
Shaughnessy Domnick Quinsacre
Shewbridge, Esg Henry Portumna
Toohey Peter Lowna
Tressy Thomas Portumna
Williams, Mr Cromwell Palace





Special Promo Banner 468x60


Back to the County Galway page