Tithe Apploments

  Cong Civil Parish


 Oughterard Poor Law Union
    Ross Barony


Ballard Carrowkeel

Check out these maps and other old County Galway maps at PastHomes.com


Research Notes:  The Cong CP Tithe Applotments were transcribed from the Family History Film #256592 by Pat Connors.   All recorded names are as spelled in the record.  All entries should be checked if you are trying to find connections to your family.  This resource is an index, since there is more information for each entry in the source document.  The Townlands and/or areas used old times spellings, so may not look familiar.  Some of the original records are not in good condition and some are very difficult to read, so if you should check the film yourself to be sure.
NOTE:  Cong Civil Parish is also in Mayo County and the tithes for the parish were in one book (noted separately).  If searching this parish, one should also check Mayo County tithes.

468x60_Genes Reunited

Surname First Townland
Barret Nich  Carrick Kilglass
Blake Mrs Breandrine
Browne, Esq Derm'k Ashford
Burke Theobald Ballymaglancy
Burke Francis Ballymaglancy
Burke Francis Carrahilain
Burke Francis Carrabane
Burke Michl Dooroy
Burke Martin Innishdooras
Burke Martin Island Ribbon
Butler Jas Drimsnave
Cain Joseph C/Gloggums?
Carney Thos Ardnagee
Carney Patk Cregdoty
Carney Patk Carrahilain
Carney John Gurthnaclassagh
Carny Thos Cregdoty
Casey Patk Tomneenane
Connolly Pat Dooroy
Conry Widow? Ardane West
Conry Michl Farnaught
Costello Michl Ardnagee
Cunnane Thos Ardane West
Cunnane Philip Ardane West
Cunnane Patt Ardane West
Currin James Carrick
Diskin Michl Tomneenane
Fair William Dooroy
Fair Wm Dooroy
Flanagan Peter Dooroy
Fox Thomas Ardane East
Fox John Ardane East
Halloran John Tomneenane
Hamilton Arthur Dooroy
Henaghan John Ashford
Henaghan John Ardnagee
Heraghty, Revd Mr no first Dooroy
Herward Martin Ballyard
Higgens John Tomneenane
Higgins Michael Ardane East
Higgins Michael Bougmore Island
Higgins Michl Carrick Provost
Higgins Patk Dooroy
Higgins Michl Dooroy
Higgins Michl Gurthnarup
Higgins Michl Tomneenane
Holleran John Innishdaviy
Holloran Edmd Mooneenmore
Hopkins James Ashford
Hopkins James Ardnagee
Jennings James Tomneenane
Joyce no first Ardane East
Joyce Bernard Carrahilain
Joyce Thos Cloonbrone
Joyce John Dooroy
Joyce Patk Knockanashy
Killeen John Carrick Provost
Kyne Anthony Carrakeel
Kyne Philip Carrick Provost
Leitrim Lord Ardane East
Lydane Patk Glanlusk
Mahony Pat Ashford
McHugh Nicholas Carrick Kilglass
McNamarra Anth'y Dooroy
Mullen no first Ardane East
Mulley Patk Cregdoty
Nimmo?, Mr ?? Mooneenmore
Sarsfield James Ardane West
Sarsfield James Dooroy
St George, Mr no first Cannaver Island
Sullivan Patk Carrick
Thornton John Carragarriff
Varrely Myles Ardnagee
Varrily Hugh Ballynamona
Walsh Widow? Ardane East
Walsh James Cregdoty
Walsh Richd Cloonamara
Walsh Edmond Croaghrim
Walsh Martin Dooroy
Walsh Richd Killeenalena
Walsh Richd Mooneenmore
Walsh Thomas Tomneenane
Walsh William Tomneenane
Walsh, Jr James Ardane West
Walsh, Jr James Dooroy
Walsh, Sr James Ardane West
Ward Thos & Father Gurthnaclassagh
Ward, Sr Thos Gurthnaclassagh

Special Promo Banner 468x60




Back to the County Galway page